Skip to content

Tuesday August 09, 2022 Salt Lake City, UT

TOP STORY

Media Alert

Press Release

Protecting Utah

New Information from the Transportation Security Administration (TSA) Regarding Driver Licenses for Air Travel

Tuesday March 17, 2020

In light of the current national health crisis, we will be allowing people with driver’s licenses that expired beginning March 1, and who are not able to renew their license, to use it as acceptable ID at checkpoints for 1 year after the expiration date, plus 60 days after the COVID-19 national emergency.

Learn more at https://www.tsa.gov/coronavirus

###

MEDIA CONTACT

Hillary Koellner
Director of Public Affairs
Department of Public Safety
hmkoellner@utah.gov

SHARE THIS MEDIA ALERT

More Videos in this Series

Motorcyclist Killed on I-80

June 20, 2020

Fatal Crash: San Juan County on SR-191 at Milepost 78

May 11, 2020

Utah’s New Lane Filtering Law

May 8, 2019

More from the News Room

Morgan County fatal crash

August 2022

Critical injury crash in Davis County

August 2022

Fatal crash on SR-20 in Iron County

August 2022